How to Wipe All Data from A Blackberry Phone

How to Wipe All Data from A Blackberry Phone

You’re buying a new phone and you want to pass on your old trusted Blackberry to your friend. Or, you may be contemplating selling your old Blackberry device since you have no use for it anymore. However, before your phone exchanges hands it’s a good idea to wipe all the data from your phone, so that your private files are not accessed by anyone else.

How do you do this conveniently? Here’s a quick look at easy data removal for your Blackberry phone.

The directions below may vary slightly based on the model of Blackberry that you are using. However, it is largely applicable for all Blackberry mobile phones. Once you have deleted data from your phone, it’s also good to cross-check that this has happened by quickly trying to access some of these files.

Instructions

You may delete data selectively, or choose to delete all information in one go. Either way, Blackberry offers you easy options to remain in control of what data you want to remove from your device.

  1. On the home screen of your Blackberry mobile phone, click on Options. This will direct you to a screen where you must select Security Options.
  2. Next, click on the Security Wipe feature. This will direct you to a number of options, regarding what you may want to save and what you want to delete. Broadly speaking, your Blackberry device will provide you with options for deleting information on all saved contacts, and other personal information such as emails and messages, installed applications or media card data.
  3. Once you have checked the boxes that you want to delete, you will need to type Blackberry to approve the process of removing data.
  4. Click on the option marked Wipe. This will ensure that all the data you have selected for removal will be erased from your phone. Follow these easy steps to smoothly delete all or selective amounts of data from your Blackberry device.

The actual deletion process can take a few minutes so be patient and do not switch off your device. It may automatically restart once the security wipe is completed. Your data is now removed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *